Ethical Blog

June, 2015

Monday June 08, 2015

On May 31 the New York Times published an opinion piece "Wanted: A Theology of Atheism" by Molly Worthen.. Yesterday they published this response from Leader Joe Chuman.

May, 2015

Tuesday May 05, 2015

An excellent time was had by all at the Champions of Change 2015 Forum. Here are a few photos from the event.  View

And you can view the video of the program here.

April, 2015

Friday April 24, 2015

NYSEC has a booth at the Green Festival today, April 24 and through the weekend.  The Green Festival is located at the Javits Center in the Javits North building. 

March, 2015

Monday March 30, 2015

On March 19 we hosted a panel discussion with 350NYC  on Global Climate Treaty Negotiations leading up to the conference in Paris this Summer. You can view the video here.

Thursday March 26, 2015

Curt shared this video with us about his urban agriculture projects.

Wednesday March 18, 2015

Please enjoy this album of pictures taken of our Ethics For Children students.  View

Tuesday March 10, 2015

Longtime members of Ethical were interviewed about their lives and Ethical Culture. You can view them here.

Monday March 09, 2015

Our friends at the Brooklyn Society for Ethical Culture are hosting this event. 

 
What do we really know about how to teach ethics to children? Recent research has been challenging old theories and developing new approaches that are more effective. Join Dale McGowan, noted author of books such as Parenting Beyond Belief and Raising Freethinkers, for a practical workshop on raising compassionate and morally courageous children. 

January, 2015

Monday January 26, 2015

Ethical members came out in force to support our Society. A good time was had by all! View More

Tuesday January 20, 2015

Leader Anne Klaeysen, pictured here, represented NYSEC at yesterday's march. A younger generation of diverse leaders is reclaiming the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Pages

Subscribe to Ethical Blog